mb_house
mb_arrow
Services Menu

Customer Reviews

Read Reviews:

(5/5) by Amy of Ridgefield, Connecticut - Ct.

October 28, 2015 at 2:31 am

Magic Bristles arrived at our home on time and worked everyday until completion. During the work days the men started early and worked long days. They where very professional and the work was exceptional...the best paint job we had in 20 years.
John the owner was instrumental in our color choice. He was able to navigate through the color wheel to help us get the perfect color. The rooms look bright and clean with new colors that works well with our decor. He came up with a low maintenance solution to our aging deck which looks like new.
We are very happy with our newly painted interior....and to boot they lacquered our cabinets too.
Amy W.


(5/5) by Barbara McNulty of Redding, Connecticut - Ct.

November 4, 2015 at 8:49 pm

This past summer, 2015, we had our house stained a beautiful outstanding Amber Gray. The crew was professional, efficient , respectful of our property and hard working. Upon the conclusion of the job, the area was cleaned of all debris and every concern was respectfully taken care of. Another highlight of this company is the quality of the recommended sub contractors. I was delighted with the work of the carpenter engaged to work on our job.

We followed up with Kitchen Cabinet restoration. This was a great investment not to mention easy. The cabinet faces were removed to a painting studio where all the work was completed. No paint smell in the house and the reinstall was simple and professional.


(5/5) by Carolanne of Ridgefield, Connecticut - Ct.

November 18, 2015 at 3:20 am

Magic Bristles did an amazing job painting the cabinets built by my contractor. The finish is perfect, and where it wasn't, they came back to make it perfect! Very professional, very neat, and very cautious about protecting my appliances, new floors and painted walls. I was very nervous about having them come and spray in my new space but they did a perfect job. Also assured me that they can fix any nicks or dings that should come up over the years of use. Would highly recommend them to anyone looking to re/finish their cabinets. (Our crown moulding looks pretty awesome, too!)


(5/5) by cathy jackson of monroe, Connecticut - Ct.

May 31, 2016 at 6:29 pm

John and his able assistant Amy did an awesome job on my bathroom cabinets.
It is hard to find a refinisher that will remove the cabinets and spray paint them
at their facility. I called several painters before I found John. I knew 5 minutes after
we met that I liked him and could trust him. Actually I had another appointment set
up for a quote and cancelled it because I liked John so much. He is professional,
talented, personable and great with color selection! He gets 5 stars for sure.


(5/5) by Kristin of Wilton, Connecticut - Ct.

June 2, 2016 at 6:14 pm

I reached out to Magic Bristles/John to refinish my kitchen cabinets. Instead of just going ahead and painting the cabinets John let me know he felt some should be replaced. John put me in touch with a carpenter who replaced some of my cabinet doors. John then painted the new and old doors/drawers in his studio, came back and painted the adjacent area and the kitchen looks great.

It didnt stop there. John ended up power washing and staining our deck, painting our shutters and even refinishing a coffee table for me. I got to know him quite well! He is a perfectionist with his work and has a very good sense of what works. I would highly recommend Magic Bristles and John.


(5/5) by Ben of Ridgefield, Connecticut - Ct.

June 6, 2016 at 4:00 pm

John, his son and the other employees at Magic Bristles did a terrific job restoring our deck. There customer service was terrific, the price was fair, and they took the time and care needed to bring the deck and surrounding railing back to like-new condition.

They did a great job!


(5/5) by Ruth Corbett of Ridgefield, Connecticut - Ct.

October 18, 2016 at 3:21 pm

This summer 2016 I hired Magic Bristles to powerwash, scrape, sand and stain the exterior of my house. The workers arrived on time and continued for long hours with only a short break for lunch. They were skilled, hard working and courteous at all times. When the job was finished they cleaned up all the debris. I couldn't be more pleased with the outcome, and would recommend Magic Bristles under John Symon's supervision to anyone looking for a competent and efficient team of workers.


(5/5) by Holly D of Redding, Connecticut - Ct.

October 26, 2016 at 3:05 pm

Painters always on time, they stayed and worked from 8-4 and returned everyday until it was finished. Our house looks fantastic and the deck is like new. John remained in contact with us frequently and was available for any questions.


(5/5) by John Dougherty of Ridgefield, Connecticut - Ct.

December 16, 2016 at 8:57 pm

I highly recommend John and his team of painters at Magic Bristles! His team was diligent, consistent and flexible to work with. The final exterior painting project was completed on time, and high quality. Pricing was highly competitive as well and there were no surprises. Thank you.


(5/5) by Deborah aubry of Ridgefield, Connecticut - Ct.

September 25, 2017 at 1:45 am

They did a beautiful job


(5/5) by Deborah aubry of Ridgefield, Connecticut - Ct.

September 25, 2017 at 1:51 am

The crew worked quickly and did a beautiful job


(5/5) by Jeff Londona of Ridgefield, Connecticut - Ct.

October 13, 2017 at 3:09 pm

This summer 2017, my wife and I engaged with Magic Bristles to power wash, scrape, sand and stain the exterior of our house. Our house presented a unique challenge with a mixture of cedar clapboard siding that was old and faded, new siding that had been replaced and was stained to try to match existing siding resulting in a variation of tones that did not appear would be easy to correct. I had some of the old siding we removed from the house and gave it to John so he was able to experiment with several different products and supply us with samples before applying any stain to the house. This was extremely helpful. We went through several samples before he came up with the color and finish we were looking for, and the finished product was beautiful. My wife and I have meticulously rebuilt this old lake home and are very particular about the level of quality we expect. Magic Bristles did not disappoint us in the least. Very responsive, from quote to finish, they were a pleasure to work with.
I highly recommend John and his team of painters at Magic Bristles


Leave a Review