mb_house
mb_arrow
Services Menu

Customer Reviews

Read Reviews:

(5/5) by Geri Travis of Southbury, Connecticut – Ct.

November 9, 2019 at 4:53 pm

We had our kitchen cabinets refinished and couldn’t be happier! John, Amy and their wonderful team were with us at every step. The work was done with care and our home was kept clean and protected. Our cabinets look amazing. A fraction of the cost of new!
Our family room was also painted beautifully. Highly recommend Magic Bristles!


(5/5) by Ward of Redding, Connecticut – Ct.

September 18, 2019 at 7:43 pm

John and his team were neat, thorough, on-time, and fair in pricing. They left everything just as they found it, so that we had no clean-up or rearranging to do. My wife and I highly recommend Magic Bristles.


(5/5) by Terry B. of West Redding, Connecticut – Ct.

May 17, 2019 at 8:23 pm

John and his wife Amy were wonderful to work with. They answered my questions honestly about color choices and what the different steps were. Everything went smoothly and followed the schedule that they discussed with me. Their carpenter performed miracles on the rotted wood and wood pecker damage. The painters were outstanding. They paid attention to every detail, worked tirelessly; never complaining, always smiling and wanting to please. They put up with my 5 dogs and even threw the ball for them! When the job was completed, everything had been cleaned up and all of the garbage was removed. My house looks like new again! I highly recommend this terrific group of people.


(5/5) by JoAnn and Pat D. of Danbury, Connecticut – Ct.

May 14, 2019 at 11:49 pm

We had the exterior of our home painted a couple of weeks ago. From the initial meeting with John everything was professional. The house looks terrific and the workers were pleasant and hard working. They came early and worked steadily all day. If there were any questions Amy would be at our home in minutes with an answer. The entire process was smooth and we would not hesitate to recommend them.


(5/5) by Janet G of Ridgefield, Connecticut – Ct.

May 6, 2019 at 11:46 am

As soon as I met John I knew that this was the company I wanted to hire! John was patient during my color selection and he and his crew are true paint professionals through & through. The workers were considerate of my space, and always cleaned up, and finished the jobs in a timely manner. The painting they did for us far surpassed any other painters we have had in the past. Added plus+++ the dog loved them!


(5/5) by Thomas B of Wilton, Connecticut – Ct.

May 6, 2019 at 11:41 am

My first impression was they New their business well and I liked they where part of our community. The painters where quiet, considerate of the property, on time and worked all day. A very good experience and high quality work far superior to other painters we had in the past. I would recommend them and will have them back.


(5/5) by Thomas B of Wilton, Connecticut – Ct.

May 6, 2019 at 11:38 am

My first impression was they New their business well and I liked they where part of our community. The painters where quiet, considerate of the property, on time and worked all day. A very good experience and high quality work far superior to other painters we had in the past. I would recommend them and will have them back.


(5/5) by Ali Parish of Ridgefield, Connecticut – Ct.

April 27, 2018 at 4:41 pm

John is a perfect gentleman, smart, artistic, trustworthy, and has the upmost integerity. Why go to anyone else when he is the best. You will be so happy you did!


(5/5) by Anne S. of Woodbury, CT. 06798, Connecticut – Ct.

April 22, 2018 at 1:51 am

During the spring we hired Magic Bristles for painting our kitchen cabinets and painting the entire home. We are located in Woodbury, CT. in wonderful community where we needed a good painting company. The cabinet job was meticulously taken apart, lacquered and put together within two weeks.
The interior was next and the painters did two rooms at a time finishing then cleaning before doing the next area. Helpful with color by putting samples on the walls and educating on how light effects the color was very helpful. Also they helped with finishes which is completely confusing. Easy to have in our home and the men where great.
Best paint job we have had in the different home we have lived in past ten years !!


(5/5) by Jeff Florio of Ridgefield, Connecticut – Ct.

January 13, 2018 at 11:16 am

John is a true professional. I have and will tell friends and family to call him first !


(5/5) by Jeff Londona of Ridgefield, Connecticut – Ct.

October 13, 2017 at 3:09 pm

This summer 2017, my wife and I engaged with Magic Bristles to power wash, scrape, sand and stain the exterior of our house. Our house presented a unique challenge with a mixture of cedar clapboard siding that was old and faded, new siding that had been replaced and was stained to try to match existing siding resulting in a variation of tones that did not appear would be easy to correct. I had some of the old siding we removed from the house and gave it to John so he was able to experiment with several different products and supply us with samples before applying any stain to the house. This was extremely helpful. We went through several samples before he came up with the color and finish we were looking for, and the finished product was beautiful. My wife and I have meticulously rebuilt this old lake home and are very particular about the level of quality we expect. Magic Bristles did not disappoint us in the least. Very responsive, from quote to finish, they were a pleasure to work with.
I highly recommend John and his team of painters at Magic Bristles


(5/5) by Deborah aubry of Ridgefield, Connecticut – Ct.

September 25, 2017 at 1:51 am

The crew worked quickly and did a beautiful job


(5/5) by Deborah aubry of Ridgefield, Connecticut – Ct.

September 25, 2017 at 1:45 am

They did a beautiful job


(5/5) by John Dougherty of Ridgefield, Connecticut – Ct.

December 16, 2016 at 8:57 pm

I highly recommend John and his team of painters at Magic Bristles! His team was diligent, consistent and flexible to work with. The final exterior painting project was completed on time, and high quality. Pricing was highly competitive as well and there were no surprises. Thank you.


(5/5) by Holly D of Redding, Connecticut – Ct.

October 26, 2016 at 3:05 pm

Painters always on time, they stayed and worked from 8-4 and returned everyday until it was finished. Our house looks fantastic and the deck is like new. John remained in contact with us frequently and was available for any questions.


(5/5) by Ruth Corbett of Ridgefield, Connecticut – Ct.

October 18, 2016 at 3:21 pm

This summer 2016 I hired Magic Bristles to powerwash, scrape, sand and stain the exterior of my house. The workers arrived on time and continued for long hours with only a short break for lunch. They were skilled, hard working and courteous at all times. When the job was finished they cleaned up all the debris. I couldn’t be more pleased with the outcome, and would recommend Magic Bristles under John Symon’s supervision to anyone looking for a competent and efficient team of workers.


(5/5) by Ben of Ridgefield, Connecticut – Ct.

June 6, 2016 at 4:00 pm

John, his son and the other employees at Magic Bristles did a terrific job restoring our deck. There customer service was terrific, the price was fair, and they took the time and care needed to bring the deck and surrounding railing back to like-new condition.

They did a great job!


(5/5) by Kristin of Wilton, Connecticut – Ct.

June 2, 2016 at 6:14 pm

I reached out to Magic Bristles/John to refinish my kitchen cabinets. Instead of just going ahead and painting the cabinets John let me know he felt some should be replaced. John put me in touch with a carpenter who replaced some of my cabinet doors. John then painted the new and old doors/drawers in his studio, came back and painted the adjacent area and the kitchen looks great.

It didnt stop there. John ended up power washing and staining our deck, painting our shutters and even refinishing a coffee table for me. I got to know him quite well! He is a perfectionist with his work and has a very good sense of what works. I would highly recommend Magic Bristles and John.


(5/5) by cathy jackson of monroe, Connecticut – Ct.

May 31, 2016 at 6:29 pm

John and his able assistant Amy did an awesome job on my bathroom cabinets.
It is hard to find a refinisher that will remove the cabinets and spray paint them
at their facility. I called several painters before I found John. I knew 5 minutes after
we met that I liked him and could trust him. Actually I had another appointment set
up for a quote and cancelled it because I liked John so much. He is professional,
talented, personable and great with color selection! He gets 5 stars for sure.


(5/5) by Barbara McNulty of Redding, Connecticut – Ct.

November 4, 2015 at 8:49 pm

This past summer, 2015, we had our house stained a beautiful outstanding Amber Gray. The crew was professional, efficient , respectful of our property and hard working. Upon the conclusion of the job, the area was cleaned of all debris and every concern was respectfully taken care of. Another highlight of this company is the quality of the recommended sub contractors. I was delighted with the work of the carpenter engaged to work on our job.

We followed up with Kitchen Cabinet restoration. This was a great investment not to mention easy. The cabinet faces were removed to a painting studio where all the work was completed. No paint smell in the house and the reinstall was simple and professional.


(5/5) by Amy of Ridgefield, Connecticut – Ct.

October 28, 2015 at 2:31 am

Magic Bristles arrived at our home on time and worked everyday until completion. During the work days the men started early and worked long days. They where very professional and the work was exceptional…the best paint job we had in 20 years.
John the owner was instrumental in our color choice. He was able to navigate through the color wheel to help us get the perfect color. The rooms look bright and clean with new colors that works well with our decor. He came up with a low maintenance solution to our aging deck which looks like new.
We are very happy with our newly painted interior….and to boot they lacquered our cabinets too.
Amy W.


Leave a Review